Contact: ganseymf@gmail.com

© Moray Firth Gansey Project February 2017


This project is being part-financed by the Heritage Lottery Fund, and by the Scottish Government and The European Community Rural Aberdeenshire, Highland and Moray LEADER 2007 – 2013 Programmes.

Links

Project funders:


Moray Firth Partnership: http://www.morayfirth-partnership.org/

Heritage Lottery Fund: http://www.hlf.org.uk/Pages/Home.aspx

LEADER Aberdeenshire: http://www.aberdeenshireleader.org/

LEADER Highland: http://www.highlandleader.com/

LEADER Moray: http://www.morayleader.org.uk/


Ganseys:


Am Baile: Highland history and culture: http://www.ambaile.co.uk/en/item/item_audio.jsp?item_id=38865

Caithness Community web site: http://www.caithness.org/gansey/index.htm

Norfolk Museums and Archaeology Service: http://www.museums.norfolk.gov.uk/Research/Collections/Social_History_Collections/Maritime/Fishermens_Ganseys/index.htm

Flamborough Marine Ltd: http://www.ganseys.co.uk/

Fishing Arts: http://www.fishingarts.co.uk/ganseys.html

Maritime Heritage East: http://www.maritimeheritageeast.org.uk/themes/sailors-crafts/fishermen-and-their-ganseys

Scarborough Maritime Heritage Centre: http://www.scarboroughsmaritimeheritage.org.uk

The Angus Macleod archive: http://www.angusmacleodarchive.org.uk/ - look under Fishing – Fishermen’s dress

Ganseys.com - Gordon Reid’s site: http://www.ganseys.com/

Di Gilpin, knitwear designer, is acting as consultant to the project: http://www.digilpin.com/, http://digilpincollection.weebly.com/index.html


Where to see ganseys:


Wick Heritage Centre: http://www.wickheritage.org/

Timespan: http://www.timespan.org.uk/

Nairn Museum: http://www.nairnmuseum.co.uk/index.html

Buckie and District Fishing Heritage Centre: http://www.buckieheritage.org/

Fraserburgh Heritage Centre: http://www.fraserburghheritage.com/

Scottish Fisheries Museum, Anstruther: http://www.scotfishmuseum.org/


Ganseyfest Trade Stands:

Frangipani: http://www.guernseywool.co.uk/

Ripples Crafts: http://www.ripplescrafts.com/

The Wool Shed: http://www.thewoolshed.co.uk/index.php